Stream of Subconsciousness
Stream of Subconsciousness
Mad Ventures, Venture Capital to Change the World (podcast $)
Preview
0:00
-30:07

Mad Ventures, Venture Capital to Change the World (podcast $)

My May 2024 interview with Thomas Ahn, 22-year veteran and CEO of Mad Ventures

In this conversation, we talk about what Thomas works for and why. Relying primarily on intuition, Mad Ventures aims to improve the world through investing in innovation and information technology.

M.A.D. stands for Mergers And Development; a small fish in the big venture capital pond. Thomas’ company gets involved at the garage level of high-tech businesses.

“I like to start by saying I have this impossible dream. I call it BHAG: Big Hairy Audacious Goal. I want to save humanity from ourselves through the use of technology. I'm trying to use everything that I have in my capabilities to give humanity a fighting chance for survival.

“There's really three big threats to humanity that I think. One is nuclear war, and that's for the politicians to figure out. Two is climate change, and that's for all of us to contribute. But three, technology disruptions.

“We want to focus our energies and support new kinds of technology, startups, and entrepreneurs that will help rather than harm humanity. That's the focus that we have, both in myself and the organization that I'm involved in.”
Thomas Ahn, CEO of MAD Ventures


The first 25 minutes of our interview is available to all readers. The remaining 30 minutes is reserved for paying subscribers.


Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Stream of Subconsciousness to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Stream of Subconsciousness
Stream of Subconsciousness
Self-hypnotic explorations of physical and mental health, purpose, self-awareness, self-love, lineage, and ancestry. Building on science, psychology, and spirit. Finding balance in the subconscious mind.